Oriflame Giordani Gold Long Wearing Mineral Foundation SPF 15 review

I can’t remember what the first product from the Giordani Gold line was, but I know that these are some of the most popular products that Oriflame has in its portfolio. This foundation was on sale, it was 60% off or something like that, and since I wanted to get a new foundation, I decided to give it a try.

Packaging:

I must say, the foundation has a very nice, sleek packaging. It comes in a glass bottle that feels quite heavy and it also has a pump that works very nice, because it doesn’t just spritz a lot of foundation out. The bottle contains 30 ml, just like most foundations. The outer packaging is also quite simple, just a black box with golden writing on it.

Texture:

I got mine in the Light Ivory shade. I must say, there aren’t many shades available, just 5, and unfortunately I don’t think there’s anything good enough for dark skin tones. The texture though is very nice, it feels a little bit thick but it’s also creamy so it’s very easy to spread and to blend on the skin.

What I like most about it is that it has a glowy finish without making my face look too shiny and it’s also very “skin-like”, meaning that it looks very natural and it has a light to medium coverage.

Ingredients:

AQUA, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, CAPRYLYL METHICONE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, HEXYL LAURATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, STEARIC ACID, NYLON-12, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, IMIDAZOLIDINYL UREA, DISODIUM EDTA, PARFUM, ALUMINA, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, SACCHAROMYCES/COPPER FERMENT, SACCHAROMYCES/IRON FERMENT, SACCHAROMYCES/MAGNESIUM FERMENT, SACCHAROMYCES/SILICON FERMENT, SACCHAROMYCES/ZINC FERMENT, LEUCONOSTOC/RADISH ROOT FERMENT FILTRATE, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE

On the brand’s website it says that it contains 5 volcanic minerals extracted from the Etna Mountain, which sounds very fancy, but I don’t know how much that helps.

Price and accessibility:

I won’t be a broken record again, so you know the drill, it’s a product that’s available only from Oriflame consultants. Usually, the foundation costs around 17 euros, which is really not bad. I got it on sale for around 6.5 euros, which is a great deal. And it’s totally worth it.

My overall opinion:

Look, I’m really not biased when it comes to these products because I’m not interested in selling them, I just buy them because I like them. This foundation really is long wearing. And it’s also transfer proof. It’s the only affordable foundation that I tried on and it doesn’t come off on my clothes nor on a face mask. I had to wear a face mask for about 6 hours when I had a doctor appointment and there was really no trace of foundation on the face mask. So it’s really great! It also doesn’t clog the pores, it doesn’t break me out, it’s just a really nice everyday foundation for those who want a natural look and light coverage, more to even out the skin tone. I highly recommend it and I will certainly repurchase it again when it’s on sale. Or, if I’m all out I’ll buy it at full price, I don’t care, because I do think it’s that good in terms of finish, longevity and because it doesn’t transfer.

Leave a comment