Organic Shop Shower Gel and Body Cream review

I received this nice little set as a Christmas gift but only now I came around to start using the products. I don’t remember ever having owned something from Organic Shop, so it’s a new brand for me. Since both products are for the body, I decided to just round them up in the same review because I also started to sue them at the same time.

Organic Shop is an Estonian brand as far as I can tell, so I’m familiar with the products of this type and I always thought they offer a great price/quality ratio. The products hold the Cosoms Natural certification, which allows a manufacturer to sell organic or natural cosmetics.

Organic Shop Tangerine Storm Energy Awakening Shower Gel

The shower gel comes in a convenient bottle with a pump and it contains 280 ml. It has a dense texture and it’s clear, so it doesn’t contain any coloring agents, but it does have a strong citrus smell. It’s a combination between tangerine and mango, but the tangerine definitely shines through. I think it’s a great shower gel for the morning, but I also like it in the evening because it’s like it helps me wash the tiredness away.

Ingredients:

  • Aqua (Water)
  • Sodium Coco-Sulfate
  • Cocamidopropyl Betaine
  • Lauryl Glucoside
  • Sodium Chloride
  • Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Fruit Extract [1]
  • Glycerin
  • Mangifera Indica (Mango) Fruit Extract [1]
  • Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract [1]
  • Tocopherol
  • Citric Acid
  • Benzyl Alcohol
  • Potassium Sorbate
  • Sodium Benzoate
  • Perfume (Fragrance)
  • Limonene
  • Linalool
  1. from organic agriculture

As you can see, the mandarin orange fruit extract, the tangerine extract and the mango extract are all from organic agriculture. It’s also a vegan formula, that contains 98% ingredients of natural origin. It’s very affordable, I don’t know exactly how much it costs, but I found it on several online shops at prices raging from 2 euros to 3 euros.

Organic Shop Camellia & 5 Oils Body Cream

The body cream comes in a plastic jar with a lid that contains 250 ml. It’s such a simple packaging, but it’s one that I prefer when it comes to body creams because that way I can get even to the last drop. It has a very pale pink color and a light consistency. The scent is discreet and delicious at the same time and I think it’s a nice body cream for those who like floral scents. Luckily for me, I fall into that category.

Ingredients:

  • Aqua (Water)
  • Cetearyl Alcohol
  • Caprylic/capric Triglyceride
  • Glyceryl Stearate SE
  • Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter
  • Coco Caprylate/ Caprate
  • Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate
  • Glycerin
  • Octyldodecanol
  • Camellia Oleifera (Camellia) Seed Oil [1]
  • Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil [1]
  • Vitis vinifera (grape) seed oil [1]
  • Macadamia Integrifolia/tetraphylla Seed Oil [1]
  • Rosacanina(Rosehip) Fruit [1]
  • Tocopherol
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate
  • Citric Acid
  • Benzyl Alcohol
  • Dehydroacetic Acid
  • Sodium Benzoate
  • Potassium Sorbate
  • Perfume (Fragrance)
  • Ci 77491 (Iron Oxide)
  • Eugenol
  • Geraniol
  • Linalool
  1. from organic agriculture

The formula is vegan and it contains all kinds of very good ingredients to moisturize the skin such as shea butter, apricol kernel oil, camellia seed oil, grape seed oil, macadamia seed oil and rosehip fruit, many of them obtained from organic agriculture.

Like in the case of the shower gel, I also found different prices online for this body cream ranging from 3.5 euros to 4.5 euros, which is still a very affordable price.

Overall, I enjoyed using these Organic Shop products and I’m curious to see what else they have to offer. Most of their products are bath and body care products but there are also some hair care products that look interesting to me.

Leave a comment