Oriflame Magnetista EDP review

Magnetista is a perfume that was launched in 2019 and it was created by Emile Bevierre – Copperman and Alienor Massenet.The name hints to the supposed ability of the perfume to attract men. I know, it sounds crazy but it’s as simple as that. So, I was intrigued. During the month of December this perfume was on sale on one day, so I decided to give it a shot, because it sounded interesting to have a sensual perfume that is supposed to also be attractive for men.

Packaging:

The bottle has a simple design, it’s purple and it has a golden cap. The perfume is not purple, it’s just the bottle that has this color. It’s not something that I see often, because usually perfume bottles are transparent. The outside packaging is also simple, a purple cardboard box. I can’t say that I dislike it, but it’s also not something that I would like to display on my makeup table.

Top notes: black currant, pink pepper and neroli

Middle notes: passion flower, jasmine and peach blossom

Base notes: vanilla, sandalwood and musk

Price and accessibility:

The perfume is available only through Oriflame consultants and it’s usually sold for around 37 euros. It’s a bit much, but perfumes are often on sale, even if not the same perfumes each campaign. I wouldn’t pay full price for this perfume, but I think something around 20 euros would be a fair price.

My overall opinion:

The perfume is a nice combination of floral and fruity notes, but it’s not too sweet. The longevity is also not that great, at least not on my skin, which is a shame. As for the attraction part…my husband or my work colleagues haven’t made any comment on my perfume so I don’t think it’s really that magnetic as it claims. I have to scrap those claims as a marketing gimmick to be honest. So, I do think it’s a nice perfume, just nothing to make it a signature one, at least not in my book.

Leave a comment