Filorga Meso Mask review

All-focus

Now it’s time for another product from my Lookfantastic box since I decided to review the ones that seemed more interesting for me. Although I had only a sample size (15 ml) I used the mask 3 times, so I think I got the idea what this product is all about.

Packaging:

The full size product (50 ml) comes in a jar, but my sample was in a squeezy tube, so I don’t know more about the packaging ufortunatley.

Texture:

The mask has the texture of a thick white cream. I didn’t smell anything when I applied it.

Ingredients:

AQUA (WATER, EAU), GLYCERIN, PROPANEDIOL, PENTAERYTHRITYL DISTEARATE, HYDROXYETHYL UREA, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM (MINERAL OIL), CETEARYL ALCOHOL, SORBITOL, C20-22 ALKYL PHOSPHATE, CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), C20-22 ALCOHOLS, OCTYLDODECANOL, CERA ALBA (BEESWAX, CIRE D’ABEILLE), PHENOXYETHANOL, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, PEG-100 STEARATE, HYDROLYZED ELASTIN, SOLUBLE COLLAGEN, HYDROGENATED POLYDECENE, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), SUCROSE PALMITATE, XANTHAN GUM, CHLORPHENESIN, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, HYDROXYSTEARIC ACID, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-2, ALLANTOIN, GLYCERYL LINOLEATE, ALUMINA, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, GLUCOSE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, CALCIUM CHLORIDE, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, GLUTAMINE, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, ASCORBIC ACID, SODIUM ACETATE, TOCOPHEROL, LYSINE HCL, ARGININE HCL, ALANINE, HISTIDINE HCL, VALINE, LEUCINE, THREONINE, ISOLEUCINE, TRYPTOPHAN, PHENYLALANINE, TYROSINE, GLYCINE, POLYSORBATE 80, SERINE, CYSTINE, CYANOCOBALAMIN, GLUTATHIONE, ASPARAGINE, ASPARTIC ACID, ORNITHINE HCL, GLUTAMIC ACID, NICOTINAMIDE ADENINE DINUCLEOTIDE, PROLINE, METHIONINE, TAURINE, HYDROXYPROLINE, GLUCOSAMINE HCL, COENZYME A, SODIUM GLUCURONATE, THIAMINE DIPHOSPHATE, RETINYL ACETATE, INOSITOL, NIACIN, NIACINAMIDE, PYRIDOXINE HCL, BIOTIN, CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, RIBOFLAVIN, SODIUM TOCOPHERYL PHOSPHATE, THIAMINE HCL, FOLIC ACID

It contains collagen and elastin to make the skin smoother and rhamnose polysaccharide, which is an ingredient used to reduce redness and to brighten up the skin.

Price and accessibility:

Filorga products are available in Romania in some online shops and in Douglas stores. The price is higher, but it’s not overly expensive like some other high end cosmetics. However, it’s not something I would personally invest in.

My overall opinion:

The mask is applied on the face for 15-30 minutes and then it’s removed with a damp cotton pad. I enjoyed it, but honestly I didn’t see anything that would blow me away to make me go out of my way to buy or to make me think this is a products that I must have at any costs in my collection. Filorga is also not a cruelty free brand, so I wouldn’t buy anything from them with my own money. My skin felt smooth and refreshed after using the mask, but that’s an effect I noticed in many other face masks that are much more affordable.

One comment

Leave a comment