Project Lip Mask review

All-focus
All-focus

I got this lip mask in my February Lookfantastic box yesterday so I decided to use it today and see how it works. The mask is made by Project Cosmetics, a Korean company specialized in all kind of lip products such as lip plumpers, lip scrubs and of course, lip masks. I don’t know if they are cruelty free or not, although I found some information that it may be, so I hope it’s true. Although the products are made in Korea, the brand was created by a makeup artist from Manchester, UK, Joy Howieson.

All-focus

The mask comes in a bag that you rip open and the actual mask is just a white hydrogel mask protected by a plastic cover. You have to peel of the plastic sheets, apply it on the lips and leave it on for 15-30 minutes. I must say, the mask sticks good on the lips, it doesn’t move around so it’s no problem doing something else in the mean time, as long as you remember not to open your mouth.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ceratonia Silqua Gum, Butylene Glycol, Chondrus Crispus Powder, Chondrus Crispus Extract, Polysorbate 60, Mica, Cellulose Gum, Paeonia Suffruticosa Root Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, 1,2-Hexanedicol, Potassium Chloride, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Polyacrylate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Glyceryl Stereate, PEG-100 Stereate, Sucrose, Ethylhexyglycerin, Trideceth-6, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tin Oxide, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Extract, Sodium Oleate, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

I must say my lips felt very smooth after I took off the mask, but somewhat they felt dry at the same time, like I wanted to constantly lick my lips and I applied a lip balm after.

Overall, I can’t say that this lip mask blew my socks off and I wouldn’t go out of my way to buy it. In addition, if I had to choose between this one and other cheaper ones I tried so far, I would go for the cheaper options.

One comment

Leave a comment