February 2020 Lookfantastic Beauty Box Unboxing (Amour box)

All-focus

After a long week, I had a surprise waiting for me at home, February’s Lookfantastic beauty box. That’s why I wanted a subscription beauty box, because I like receiving small surprises like that. This month’s box comes in a beautiful pink packaging, which happens to be my favorite color and the theme is supposed to be Valentine’s Day related.

All-focus

Unfortunately, starting with February, we will no longer receive the ELLE UK magazine, which is a shame, because I was happy to compare the content of a British magazine to the ones we have in Romania. They didn’t say why they decided not to include the magazine any longer in the box, but it’s not like I absolutely wanted to have it. And now for the products in the box:

ESPA Detoxifying body oil (15 ml)

All-focus

I must admit, the packaging is bougie as hell. the bottle is made of glass and the cap looks like marble. It’s a blend of aromatic oils, mainly Juniper Berry and Cypress. I have yet to try it out, but it’s just a sample size…which is worth 5 UK pounds. The product is made in England. I don’t know for sure if the brand is cruelty free or not.

Brushworks HD Wonder Complexion Sponge

All-focus

I actually like that they also include beauty tools in this box. The sponge is a full size product and it’s worth 5,49 UK pounds. The product is made in China. It looks like a regular beauty sponge, which is always nice to have, but I admit I don’t really use sponges and brushes to apply foundation. I like to use my fingers. Brushworks is a cruelty free brand.

Illamasqua Mini Antimatter Lipstick in the shade Bang

All-focus

All-focus

Well, I’m glad to have this mini lipstick in a nude shade, because it’s a luxury brand that is kind of out of my price league. i don’t mind that it’s a mini because I can’t remember the last time I actually used up an entire full size lipstick. This small lipstick is worth 10 UK pounds and is made in the UK. Maybe it’s a good match with the nude lip liner we got in January’s box. The brand is cruelty free. (You can read my review of the Illamasqua antimatter lipstick on my blog).

Filorga Meso Mask (15 ml)

All-focus

This is an anti-wrinkle brightening face mask, infused with NCTF, an anti-aging complex used in non-surgical procedures. I have to try it out first, but I love to have a new face mask in my collection. The sample size is worth 12,50 UK pounds and is made in France. Unfortunately, Filorga is not cruelty free. You can read my review of the Filorga Meso Mask on my blog.

Project Lip Mask

All-focus

This is a one-use lips mask, but technically it’s a full-size product worth 3,95 UK pounds. It’s collagen infused and it’s a Korean product. I tried once or twice lip masks in the past and I loved them, so I’m glad to have another one. I don’t know it the product is cruelty free or not. (Check out my review of the Project lip mask).

Naobay Gentle Face Toner (125 ml)

All-focus

This is a full size product, worth 12,50 UK pounds, which is in my opinion the star of the box. The product is made in Spain, it has a beautiful design and it contains raspberry, altea and calendula extracts. The brand is cruelty free. You can read my review of the Naobay Gentle Facial Toner on my blog.

The box has a total value of 49,44 UK pounds, which is lower than last month’s box, but I like the products better. Sure, the Filorga mask is just a sample size, but it’s an expensive brand, the Illamasqua lipstick is a mini size, but again, an expensive brand, the lips mask is just one use and the body oil is just a sample size, but overall I liked everything that I got. I would preferred a larger size for the body product and the makeup sponge is not exactly my cup of tea, but I will definitely use and test everything in the box.

The March box will contain an eye cream (yay, cause I don’t currently use one), the Time Miracle wrinkle smoothing eye cream from Madera.

If you enjoyed February’s unboxing and you want to subscribe to the Lookfantastic beauty box, I would highly appreciate it if you would use my my referral code and subscribe. (But don’t feel obliged to do it!)

 

Leave a comment