Used-up and tested #14 – beauty products leaving my collection

All-focus

This first month of the year was rather boring in terms of what I bought and I used up, but I do have a few products I would like to talk about, especially since half of them are products that I’m just tossing away because I didn’t actually use them up.

Balea Exotic Vanilla Body Cream

All-focus

This huge 500 ml jar has lasted me a loooong time. The cream was not too thick and it had a very pleasant vanilla scent, so I enjoyed using it. Also, it has a very affordable price so I’ll will probably buy more of these. Balea products are cruelty free as far as I know. Also, it says it’s for dry skin, but I don’t know if it would be so effective for those who have really dry skin.

Balea Purifying Face Wash Gel

All-focus

This one was too harsh for my skin, at least during the winter season, although it’s supposed to have a gentle exfoliating effect due to some fruit acids. I ended up using this as a body exfoliator because it irritate my skin on the face. I wouldn’t recommend it, or it should be used with caution.

Fa Brazilian Vibes Ipanema Nights Body Spray

All-focus

I used this just to spray it on at night after a shower or a bath. It has a nice scent, but I won’t be using any Fa products again because they are not cruelty free.

Avon eyeshadow duo

All-focus

This were the oldest eyeshadows in my collection and honestly I really shouldn’t have used them anymore because I think I had them for years and years and years. I don’t know how the duo was called, but it was a beautiful dusty pink and a bronze shade and I intended to hit pan on them before I threw them away, but now the quality just isn’t there anymore, plus Avon is not cruelty free, plus they were really old and I don’t want to risk an eye infection. So yes, it was time to throw this away.

Rimmel London Royal Blush

All-focus

You can read my review of this blush here. I used quite a lot of this cream blush and it was still good, but I decided to throw it away because Rimmel is not cruelty free and I feel like I got my money’s worth with the amount of product I did use up.

Avon True Color Perfectly Matte Lipstick in Berry Blast

avon-lipstick

I had this lipstick for more than a year now (you can read more about it here) and I didn’t use much of it because I don’t usually wear lipsticks in such dark colors and while it was very long-lasting, it felt uncomfortably dry on my lips. Plus, with Avon being a non-cruelty free brand made it easier for me to let go of this lipstick.

So there you have it, these are the few products I removed from my collection last month. I do have some other makeup products that are on the chopping block, so we’ll see how that goes in the weeks to come.

 

 

Leave a comment